IAN Honorary Membership is offered to prominent senior clinicians and researchers from around the world, whose work contributes to the development and/or application of attachment theory. Honorary Members are invited to collaborate with and contribute to IAN’s work and teaching.

Dr Gwen Adshed, Forensic Psychotherapist, Visiting Professor of Psychiatry at Gresham College, Jochelson visiting professor at the Yale School of Law and Psychiatry, and consultant forensic psychiatrist at Ravenswood House

Dr Elaine Arnold, Lecturer, Founder & Director of Supporting Relationships and Families (SRF) and Nafsiyat Intercultural Therapy Centre).

Dr Marian J. Bakermans-Kranenburg, Professor of genes and environment in child and family studies,Institute of Education and Child Studies, Leiden University.

Marcia Karp, Group and Individual Psychotherapist, Trainer, Educator, Practitioner in Psychodrama and Author

Dr Christopher Clulow, Consultant Couple Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist & Senior Fellow at Tavistock Relationships, Fellow of the Centre for Social Policy at Dartington and President of Central and North Hertfordshire Relate.

Dr Mauricio Cortina, Psychiatrist, Psychotherapist & writer, Director of Attachment and Human Development Center Washington School of Psychiatry, President of Inter-American Attachment Network.

Dr Nicola Diamond, Senior Lecturer in Psychosocial Studies, University of East London & Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist.

Dr Arturo Ezquerro, Consultant Psychiatrist, Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist, Group Analyst, Author, Senior Lecturer, Assessor and Trainer at the Institute of Group Analysis

Dr Claudio Fuenzalida, Psychologist, Multi-Family Psychotherapist, Author,

Dr Sue Gerhardt, Writer, Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist, Founder of the Oxford Parent Infant Project.

Dr Sonia Gojman de Millan, PhD in Psychology, Psychoanalyst and Training and Supervising Analyst at the Seminario de Sociopsicoanálisis A.C. (Semsoac).

Dr Tirril Harris, Clinical Psychologist, Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist, Founder Member of the International Attachment Network

Dr Marinus H. van IJzendoorn, Honorary Senior Visiting Fellow in the Primary Care Unit of Erasmus University, Rotterdam, visiting scholar at Sidney Sussex College, Emeritus Professor of Child and Family Studies at the University of Leiden in the Netherlands

Dr Kay Heinrichsdorff, Kay is a psychiatrist, family, and group psychotherapist, of German origin. He lived in London andtrained at the Tavistock Clinic (London) in the 1990’s. He had supervision with John Byng-Hall, Juliet Hopkins and other prominent attachment-based clinicians. He participated in the IAN UK foundational meetings. He also had a period of personal analysis with me. In 2000 he went to live in Buenos Aires and had been a member of the foundational group of IAN Argentina. Initial found of IAN UK.

Juliet Hopkins, Psychoanalyst & Author

Dr Sue Jennings, Author and Creative Group Worker Supervisor, Play Therapist and Dramatherapist.

Dr Desmond King, Consultant Clinical Psychologist & Group Analyst

Dr Sebastian Kraemer FRCPsych, FRCP, FRCPCH, Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist, Honorary Consultant Tavistock & Portman NHS Trust.

Dr Mario Marrone, Psychiatrist, Psychoanalyst, Group Analyst, Family Therapist, Dramatherapist, Founder of International Attachment Network.

Dr Juan Jose Martinez Ibanez, Clinical Psychologist, Psychoanalyst, Psychotherapist, Author and Lecturer

Dr Salvador Millan, Psychiatrist and Psychoanalyst,  co-founder and Training and Supervising Analyst at the Seminario de Sociopsicoanálisis A.C Semsoac. México City.

Dr Marlene M. Moretti, Canada Research Chair in Youth Clinical Psychological Science and Professor in the Department of Psychology at Simon Fraser University.

Dr Colin Murray Parkes OBE, Consultant Psychiatrist and Author. Former Senior Lecturer and a Member of the Research Staff at the Tavistock Institute of Human Relations.

Dr Jose Agustin Ozamiz, Doctor of Sociology, President of the Uztai Foundation & Founding Member of the International Attachment Network.

Dr. Javier Sempere. Psychiatrist, Psychotherapist, Author, Founder and co-director of CTI. President of the Salut Mental Association (ASM).

Dr Valerie Sinason, PhD, Poet, Writer, Child Psychotherapist and Adult Psychoanalyst. Director of the Clinic for Dissociative Studies.

Dr Howard Steele, PhD, Professor and Chair of Clinical Psychology at the New School for Social Research in New York City, Senior & Founding Editor of the journal for Attachment and Human Development, Founding President of the Society for Emotion and Attachment Studies (SEAS).

Dr Miriam Steele, Psychoanalyst and Professor of Psychology and Co-Director of the Center for Attachment Research at The New School for Social Research.

Dr Felicity de Zulueta, Emeritus Consultant Psychiatrist in Psychotherapy at the South London and Maudsley NHS Trust and  Honorary Senior Lecturer in Traumatic Studies at Kings College London.

Prof. Zuleima Leon Valle, Clinical Psychologist trained at the “Universidad del Norte” and “Universidad del Magdalena” (Colombia). Currently Professor of Psychology at the “Universidad Cooperativa” (Santa Marta Campus). She has published widely and has been very active at promoting attachment theory in the Spanish-speaking world, organizing courses, workshops and online programmes

Vanesa Yukelson, Clinical psychologist, lawyer, mindfulness trainer. Board Member of IAN Argentina, and in charge of attachment courses. Social communicator via radio and different medias, concerning mental health, attachment theory and wellbeing.

Dr Jean Knox is a psychotherapist and psychiatrist with a relational and attachment-based approach.  She is Honorary Associate Professor at the University of Exeter, for the Doctorate in Clinical Practice and the Professional Qualifying Training in Psychodynamic and Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy. She is Chair of the Trustees of the British Psychotherapy Foundation and former Editor-in -Chief of the Journal of Analytical Psychology. She has written and taught extensively on the relevance of research in attachment theory and developmental neuroscience to psychotherapy theory and practice. Her book Archetype, Attachment, Analysis: Jungian Psychology and the Emergent Mind was published in 2003. Her book ‘Self-Agency in Psychotherapy: Attachment, Autonomy and Intimacy’ was published in December 2011, in the WW Norton Interpersonal Neurobiology series.